WHS Board + OTM Staff

The Winslow Historical Society Board

The Board of the Winslow Historical Society is comprised of seven to nine members, each of whom may serve up to two consecutive two-year terms. (They may serve again after one year off the Board.) New members are elected at the WHS Annual Meeting each November. The WHS Board Meetings are open to the public on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm at the Old Trails Museum. (Above: Attendees at the 2023 OTM Volunteer Thank-You Party at La Posada Hotel)

2024 WHS Board of Directors

President: Christa Knox

Vice-President: Jim Buckley

Treasurer: Harold Soehner

Secretary: Lori Bentley Law

Directors: Bob Hall, RaeNell Holmes, Jodie Humphrey, Toya Rubi, Erna Snukis

Old Trails Museum Volunteers

The Old Trails Museum is staffed solely by the Director, so volunteers are essential to the museum’s organizational health. If you are interested in working with a great group of people while learning more about Winslow’s history, call us at 928-289-5861 to discuss our current volunteer opportunities. Our longtime Collections Specialist, David Andreasen, wrote this Farewell Letter about his rewarding experiences as an OTM Volunteer. OTM prospers thanks to the dedicated people who are so generous with their time and talents!

Old Trails Museum Staff

Ann-Mary J. Lutzick has been the OTM Director since 2010. She worked for Arizona Humanities from 1999 to 2011 coordinating their grants and Smithsonian traveling exhibitions, and she served on their speakers bureau from 2009 to 2015. Lutzick earned her MA in history/public history from Arizona State University, her BA in history from the University of Virginia, and the nonprofit management certificate from the ASU Lodestar Center. She lives with her husband, artist Dan Lutzick, and pets in Snowdrift Art Space, their home, studio, and gallery on Historic Route 66 in downtown Winslow.